RequestListen NowDonateRSSMobileYoutubeTwitterFacebookRome Reports

On Call with Wendy Wiese

On Call with Wendy Wiese Weekdays 1pm-2pm CT / 2pm-3pm ET
(Encore 4am-5am CT / 5am-6am ET)

Best of On Call -
Saturdays 1pm-2pm CT / 2pm-3pm ET

Live, Toll Free Call-in 1-877-766-3777

Email: oncall@relevantradio.com

FacebookOn Call with Wendy Wiese Facebook Page

Wendy Wiese keeps a variety of professionals On Call™ from an array of specialized fields to support you as you live out your “domestic Church” – helping you to keep your faith at the fore in your everyday life. Focusing on the important issues that families face through the lens of our Catholic faith, you’ll hear topics ranging from Post-Abortion Syndrome, eating disorders, pornography addiction, or substance abuse to Spiritual Direction. Our experts address issues that affect normal, everyday families, and they strive to help our listeners with their own struggles – you are the most important part of the conversation. Tune in for useful information and practical advice from a Catholic perspective.

ABOUT THE HOST

Wendy Wiese is a respected professional in radio and television broadcasting. She has been with Relevant Radio® since 2006 and began hosting On Call™ in 2009. Wendy and Chris Carter, her husband of 23 years and their children, Kate (21) and Maggie (19) reside in St. Louis, MO and are members of Ascension Parish in Chesterfield. Wendy converted to Catholicism at the age of 18. She told her parents in 4th grade after attending her first Mass that she was “supposed to be a Catholic!" Her parents, both with Catholicism in their respective family backgrounds, asked her to wait until she was older. They later followed Wendy into the Church. Recently, Wendy was appointed by Archbishop Robert Carlson to the Archdiocese of St. Louis' Annual Catholic Appeal Council, where she will serve a four year term.