RequestListen NowDonateRSSMobileYoutubeTwitterFacebookRome Reports

Morning Air

Morning Air Weekdays 6am-10am CT / 7am-11am ET (Encore 9pm-1am CT / 10pm-2am ET)

Best of Morning Air
- Saturdays 6am-10am CT / 7am-11am ET, Sundays 1am-5am CT / 2am-6am ET

Live, Toll Free Call-in 1-877-766-3777

Email: morningair@relevantradio.com

Morning Air FacebookMorning Air Facebook PageMorning Air FacebookGlen’s Story Corner Facebook Page

Morning Air® with John Harper is designed to inform, inspire, and entertain you as your day gets started, all from a distinctly Catholic perspective. From coverage of breaking news stories and social issues to conversations about parenting and personal finances, we bring a balanced perspective rooted in the teachings of the Catholic Church. Whether it’s a live report from the first responders to a natural disaster, a conversation about bioethics, or parenting tips for the new millennium, you can count on lively discussions about things that matter to you as well as accurate information about the Catholic Church and Her teachings that you won’t hear anywhere else.

Don’t miss “Glen’s Story Corner”, with Glen’s warm delivery of touching, inspiring, and uplifting true stories and parables, and “3 Questions”, a daily trivia game that blends faith and fun. Every day we ask questions about the daily Gospel reading, the Church’s teaching on important issues as found in the Catechism of the Catholic Church, and just about anything else you can think of—from the surprising Catholic origins of a traditional Japanese dish, to what happens to your headlights when you’re driving at the speed of light. If you don’t know the answer, we’ll give it to you—in the form of Glen’s legendary, mostly-rhyming hints.

Inspiring, informative, funny, touching, and always family-friendly, join us for Morning Air and start your day right.

TODAY'S GUESTS

Tuesday 9/16/14

Tom Peterson - Catholics Come Home

Professor Michael Foley - Society for Catholic Liturgy

Rhonda Martin - The NFL and Domestic Violence

Fr. Rocky - Answers Your Questions

Eric Scheidler - Pro-Life Action League

Ali Faulkner - The Song

Mark Mastroianni - TechTuesday and the App of the Week


Monday 9/15/14

Gary Zimak - Fear to Faith: A Worrier's Guide to Discovering Peace

Dr. Bob Tiballi - The Respiratory Virus: Entervirus D68

Andrea Tornielli - Fioretti: The Little Flowers of Pope Francis

Fr. Burke Masters - Church News and the Gospel of the Day

Mike Aquilina - The Feasts: How the Church Year Forms Us as Catholics

Matthew Bunson - Pope Francis

Dawn Meadows Dixon - Catholic Pop Culture: Movies and TV Reviews



ABOUT THE HOSTS


Glen Lewerenz
is enjoying the best time of his 30-year radio career working on Morning Air. A native Minnesotan, Glen watches over the western outpost of Relevant Radio through his many studio windows in Minneapolis. In addition to practicing the accordion (very little), Glen enjoys sports, music and hanging out with his family.